Nastia Liukin – Interview

Usagymnastics posted a new interview with Nastia Liukin on their website. It´s pretty much the same stuff, we heard already in other interviews. But she seems really focused on her gymnastic career:

“How is school?
I have actually decided to take a break from classes to concentrate fully on training and getting back in shape. It was a little hard with training and especially traveling. But I hope when things slow down, I can start back up.

What’s your typical day like?
I wake up at 6:30 a.m. and go running before training. Then I train from 8 a.m.-12 p.m. I then have lunch, run errands or help my mom with anything she needs, and take a little rest. Then training again from 3:30-6:30 p.m.

What are your future goals for gymnastics?
I would love to compete at the World Championships this year in London in October. The 2012 Olympics are a little more than three years away. Time is flying by already! I am taking it one year at a time, but the Olympics are, once again, in the back of my mind as a long-term goal.”

Click here for the full interview.

Leave a Reply

