World Cup Calendar 2010

FIG announced the World Cup Series for 2010. Eight A-World Cups will be held in Paris, Doha, Moscow, Porto, Ghent, Osijek, Stuttgart and Glasgow. Some former B-World Cups (Cottbus, Maribor) lost their status as World Cups.


2 Responses to “World Cup Calendar 2010”

  1. Diana Says:

    how do you lose world cup status?

    • gymnicetic Says:

      FIG decides which competitions are important and big enough. The number of Tournaments is limited to max. 8 events per year. And only one World Cup may be assigned per country. Germany has this year for example one World Cup in Cottbus and another in Stuttgart.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: