Peszek won´t go to Worlds

Samantha Peszek just withdrew from the selection process for the 2009 World Championships in order to undergo shoulder surgery.

Read the official announcement on usa-gymnastics.

When she wrote on twitter, that she will make a BIG decision, I knew it would be something about the Worlds. It´s sad for the fans, but for her it´s definitly better to take the time she needs – that´s just the same what I think about Nastia´s decision.

Sam about her decision:

“i am happy that i have decided to finally heal my body, VERY sad that I can no longer go to worlds, excited for new chapter in my life…

I feel happy, sad, motivated, excited, nervous, blessed, but most of all hopeful”

Leave a Reply

