Charming Anastasia Grishina

The third issue of the great Couch Gymnast Magazine is published! And I love it!

Especially the interview with Anastasia Grishina. This young lady already knows exactly what she wants at the age of 14. And as she started with gymnastics at the age of almost 7 I really believe her when she says: “As I started relatively late with gymnastics, I am constantly learning new elements. I believe that I still have a lot of potential.”

What was your greatest success so far and what was your biggest disappointment?

My performances are very consistent. I almost always win three to four gold medals, usually all-around, bars, beam and in the team competition.

My biggest disappointment so far has been the second place on bars at the 2008 Gymnix tournament in Canada.

What are your strengths and your weaknesses as a person and as a gymnast?

My strength lies in persistence; persistence in going straight to the goal.

As for weaknesses, I like to travel and have a rest.

A girl whose weakness is traveling and to have a break and whose biggest disappointment is a 2nd place on UB… Maybe Russia will go 1-2 with Viktoria Komova and Anastasia Grishina at the 2012 Olympics in the All-Around?!

Click here to read the complete interview.

By the way, I always try to do the quiz but except for the one point questions and maybe two or three other questions I never know the answers…😦 Still so much to learn!

Leave a Reply

