Shawn Johnson wants Perfection

Inside Gymnastics spoke with Shawn Johnson after she tweeted about maybe not competing at Classics.

“I’ll probably still do it; just leaving that little window open, that if I [need] to pull out, I don’t let a bunch of people down. I’ve been planning all along to compete at Nationals, and that’s still the plan. We just don’t want to go out there before we’re ready. I want to come back as ready as possible and not disappoint anybody.”

“The last image people had of me doing gymnastics was in Beijing and I know I’m not going to be able to live up to that right away,” she admits, “but I want to come back as ready as possible and not disappoint anybody.”

Read the complete article on insidegymnastics.com.

Leave a Reply

