2013: (New) World Cup Series

Actually, the changes to the FIG World Cup series, which were announced by Wolfgang Willam during the Worlds in Tokyo, aren’t too big. There will still be four all-around competitions and two event final competitions, a prize money of altogether 1 million CHF (about 1.1 million dollars) but there’s also a new schedule of the AA World Cups: All four of them will take place from December to April without a break due to Worlds or Europeans or the Olympics. Host countries for 2013/2014 are Germany and Great Britain (both December), USA (March) and Japan (April). The top eight gymnasts from Worlds will not only compete for medals and prize money but also a jackpot of 50.000 CHF for the overall-winner of the series. This amount of money should motivate gymnasts to participate in every competition of the series.


One Response to “2013: (New) World Cup Series”

  1. New World Cup Series - Full Twist Says:

    […] to GymNiceTic for linking to the DTB […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: